WESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Minutes of 8 February 2018

Members Present: Osama Abudayyeh, Onur Arugaslan, Steve Bertman, Chris Coryn, Martha Councell-Vargas, Anthony DeFulio, Muralidhar Ghantasala, Katherine Joslin, Sherine Obare, Paul Solomon, Susan Steuer Members Absent: Stevens Bonhomme, Christine Byrd-Jacobs, Damon Chambers, Willem Homan, James Kiddle, Jill Rowe, Patti Van Walbeck Guest: Melanie Greer, Office of the Vice President for Research

The meeting was called to order at 3:06 p.m. after completion of the Support for Faculty Scholar Award reviews.

PROCEDURAL ITEMS

Acceptance of the Agenda
A motion was made by Bertman, seconded by Ghantasala, to approve the agenda
as presented. Motion carried.

Approval of the Minutes
A motion was made by Bertman, seconded by Ghantasala, to approve the minutes of 11 January. Motion carried.

Announcements/Chair's Remarks